One Year!

today marks one year of marriage for randy and me! we spent the weekend celebrating at Holland Lake Lodge, a beautiful lodge on a mountain lake in the Swan Valley. we have only camped at the lake before so this was a big step up for us. we had a wonderful time celebrating!

headed out for a post-dinner evening canoe. felt appropriate to break out my rehearsal dinner dress. first time canoeing (and fishing) in a dress.

headed out for a post-dinner evening canoe. felt appropriate to break out my rehearsal dinner dress. first time canoeing (and fishing) in a dress.

today (june 9th) is our actual anniversary. we started the day out with some coffee by the lakeshore, reading our vows.

today (june 9th) is our actual anniversary. we started the day out with some coffee by the lakeshore, reading our vows.

I love you and will cherish our friendship forever. I will pray with you and seek the Lord with you; I will trust you and honor you; I will laugh with you and cry with you. In the Name of God and before these people I take you to be my spouse, to have and to hold from this day forward, for better for worse, for richer for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, until we are parted by death. This is my solemn vow.

after breakfast we headed out on kayaks and took off across the lake. was a beautiful morning on the lake.

after breakfast we headed out on kayaks and took off across the lake. was a beautiful morning on the lake.

we are thankful to have had the opportunity to have stayed at this lodge. but we’re even more thankful to be married to each other.

here’s to year two!

 

