engagement/wedding boots.

the engagement/wedding boots that randy bought for me are finished! yes, we got engaged 14 months ago, yes our wedding already happened 7 months ago. but quality takes time and the boot maker in our family is so popular that it is a year+ waiting list to have a pair of boots made. i got my  measurements taken shortly after we got engaged. i knew the boots wouldn’t be done in time for the wedding last june so i wore the only cowboy boots i owned at the time.

randy's custom boots (made by the same person who would later make mine), my store bought cowboy boots

randy’s custom boots (made by the same person who would later make mine), my store bought cowboy boots

i received an exciting phone call the week after christmas, saying that my custom boots were in the works! and here they are, finished product. complete with my initials, a rose (my middle name) and a moose (a nickname from randy).

the first place i wore them? church this morning :)

the first place i wore them? church this morning 🙂

