aunt carrie meets niece ruthie

i had a wonderful time in D.C. with erica, steve and ruth. so fun to meet my little niece and hang out with family. wish i could hold her again…right now.

my first time holding ruth!

teaching ruth that coffee is an essential start to a good day

aunt/niece snuggles

saying hello to Abe

ruth meets Abe (for the 2nd time)

reflection of the lincoln memorial (in my new polarized sunglasses!)

sisterly fun

ruth helps me do work

great shirt, ruth!

look at that smile! proud aunt from MT.

shopping with ruth. i think people thought she was my baby, but i didn't care. i would claim her 🙂

bath time!

it's tiring being this adorable

trying to get ruth to smile (yes, i bought her that shirt)

happy family. love you guys - thanks for a great weekend!

