it may be broken at home…

but the oven at work is functional! my oven still does not work. though this may be healthy for me, i love to bake on the weekends. i decided to utilize the oven at work this week, making cinnamon rolls for one of my morning meetings and last night i made my favorite chocolate cake recipe with some of the girls. we had a blast! the girls will enjoy the cake tonight when they watch a movie. lekker.

this is what happens when you combine chocolate, teenage girls, laughter, and brief access to my camera. a student took this shortly after a surprise attack of mass quantity chocolate frosting in my face.

even max enjoyed the baking party, though he was disappointed that he didn't get any chocolate.

a broken oven leaves me confined to the stove top only so i decided to make chili for the first time in my life. i used my cousin's turkey chili recipe so it's a bit healthier. wish i could make cornbread to go with it...

