hello 2010

is it really 2010?! my family and i celebrated the new year with a lekker dinner at dos realas – one of our favorite restaurants. in short, it was wonderful to be home in illinois with family for an entire week. not sure when that will be able to happen again 😦

i have arrived back in montana. after a day of shopping in the “big city” (kalispell), i am now in eureka. my apartment continues to come together. my big news is that i have a bed! yahooooo. no more couch or air mattress (which has been happening since november 2008, mostly by choice/lack of options). i also bought a table – no more picnic-ing on my floor.  and i got snowshoes; and chains for my running shoes. was a big shopping day!

thanks to my siblings who got me a netflix subscription, i have a movie waiting be watched. happy new year!  may you know and see the Lord’s love, grace, and sovereignty throughout 2010.

my new bed! 🙂 this is my first non-twin bed in my life. never knew i could be this excited for a bed. my mom made this quilt; i love it. i plan on getting some lekker slaap tonight!

