a week in california

i spent the past week in southern california with the hermann side of my family. the purpose of the trip was to go to my cousin daniel’s wedding. it was nice to spend time with extended family and to see several cousins that i haven’t seen since last summer. in the days before the wedding we were able to visit yosemite national park, the ronald reagan library, and make a quick stop at the beach. we saw many beautiful panoramic views at yosemite; it was fun to be there with my grandpa and other relatives. outside of the ronald reagan library i saw a rattlesnake, which made me pretty excited. basically we saw lots of beautiful places and enjoyed being together. a few pics…
tara, me, daniel and (his now wife!) julia at the wedding reception

tara, me, daniel and (his now wife!) julia at the wedding reception

the fam overlooking yosemite valley (erica and steve were unable to come)

the fam overlooking yosemite valley (erica and steve were unable to come)

tara & me sporting our headsets before the great sequoia tree tour

tara & me sporting our headsets before the great sequoia tree tour

