better than the host family i didn’t have…

one of the bummers about my HNGR placement being in durban, south africa was that i was not able to have a host family. i was initially really disappointed by this, though i did become good friends with several international volunteers (ah, the locked compound). still, i wanted to be living with local people – in their community.

well, i currently have an awesome “host family” here in salt lake city. beyond awesome really. i am continually amazed by the hospitality and friendship of nate, christina, rebecca, and jenna.  it is difficult for me to articulate the blessing they have been to me since i moved to utah. i will most certainly miss them whenever i leave this beautiful state. today in church was jenna’s dedication and then a bunch of us had brunch afterwards (where i realized i didn’t have a picture with the whole fam!). so, here are my friends – a wonderful “host family” right here in salt lake city!

nate, rebecca, christina, jenna, and me

nate, rebecca, christina, jenna, and me

