here i go…

my first rotation starts tomorrow (monday, 7 october). i think that it will be good for me to just get out there and try this thing called wilderness therapy. i’ve added a few things to my gear collection, so hopefully i won’t freeze at night. actually, i’ve made 3 trips to REI in the past week, hence it earned a photo in this post. it turned out to be a rather restful week. living with this wheaton alumni family has been absolutely wonderful and a major blessing. i will stay with them at least the first night after my first rotation (14 october) and then soon after move into the apartment that i found! yay for roommate.com 🙂 i will have a random roommate who i have met once.  a co-worker from second nature who works the opposite shift as me is going to share my bedroom. so, we will never be there at the same time and rent is half as much! should work out well. thankfully it’s a month to month lease; if things don’t go so hot, then we’re not tied down to a lease.

well, i guess that’s it. here are a few pics from the area of town where i am living now (unfortunately my apartment will not have a mountain view. bummer). uinta mountains here i come…

